ROERICH CENTRE
Cultural Association

HOME

ROERICH  PACT

Contact

Tel.: +31 6 45776120

E-mail: info@roerich-centre.nl

 

PAST EVENTS

2015

«DIALOGUES ON CULTURE»

 

15 January 2015 (Thursday), 19.00

  • One-man poetry performance «Fierce Caucasus». – Presented by the author, Oleg Samedov.

26 February 2015 (Thursday), 19.00

  • «Music in the life and creation heritage of Nicholas Roerich». – Olga de Kort-Koulikova.

26 March 2015 (Thursday), 19.00

  •  «Astrid, who lived in Sweden...». – Elena Kovalyova.

23 April 2015 (Thursday), 19.00

  • «Roerich Centre» for kids: «Protect the antiquity». Dedicated to 80th aniversary of the Roerich Pact. – Ekaterina Lyakhova.

21 May 2015 (Thursday), 19.00

  • «Caravaggio: modernism in arts».  Olga Polyarush, Olga Rudenkova.

4 June 2015 (Thursday), 19.00

  • «Following the paths of Central Asian Expedition of Nicholas Roerich». – Konstantin Gilevych.

 

2014

«DIALOGUES ON CULTURE»

 16 January 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

Tribute to the professor-indologist Natalya M. Sazanova.
  •  "Let's go to the country where my darling is” about the live and creative heritage of Mira Bai (1499-1547). Ekaterina Lyakhova.
  •  Mira Bai's poetry. – Konstantin Gilevych.

  6 February 2014 (Thursday), 19.00 

Tribute to Russian artist Boris A. Smirnov-Rusetsky - Nicholas Roerich's  disciple.

  •  Documentary on Boris A. Smirnov-Rusetsky.
  • Silver Age poetry: Sasha Chorny. – Оlga Polyarush.

  27 February 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  •  Mysteries of history. The Great Tartaria – a forgotten state. – Natalia Davydova.

  20 March 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  • The history of the orchestra of Russian folk instruments. – Elena Borisenko.

  10 April 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  • Florence in XIII—XVII cc.: its contribution to the European and world civilization. – Ludmila Shundyak.

  15 May 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  • Creative heritage of Pre-Raphaelites.Olga Polyarush.

   5 June 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  • Humane pedagogics – for parents. – Konstantin Gilevych.

   26 June 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  • Chilndren's concert.

18 September 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  • «On the Kulikovo field...». To celebrate 700-th Anniversary of Saint Sergius of Radonezh. – Ekaterina Lyakhova.

9 October 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  • «Nicholas Roerich and XX century arts (music, paintings, aesthetics and philosophy of arts)». To celebrate N. Roerich's 140-th anniversary. – Olga de Kort-Koulikova.

30 October 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  •  «Music heals...». – Elena Borisenko.

20 November 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  • Mysteries of history: «The great transmigration of peoples». – Natalya Davydova, Konstantin Gilevych.

11 December 2014 (Thursday), 19.00

  • «Different ways in science: Curie and Oppenheimer». – Olga Polyarush.

2013

DIALOGUES ON CULTURE

 

January 10th, Tursday, 19.00             

  • Presentation of the journal "League of Culture" .
  • HEROICA: Jeanne d'Arc.

 February 7th, Thursday, 19.00

  •  Tribute to Russian artist Boris A. Smirnov-Rusetsky - Nicholas Roerich's disciple.
  •  A.Blok's poetry and B. Smirnov-Rusetsky's paintings.

 February 21th, Thursday, 19.00

  • Talk to psycologist: what's is happiness?

 March 14th, Thursday, 19.00

  • Graphical artists: Ivan Bilibin.
  • Historical roots of magic tales.

 April 4th, Thursday, 19.00

  • Bruges in the history of Roerich Pact.
  • Mysteries of history: is Afanasiy Nikitin an orthodox christian muslim?

 April 18th, Thursday, 19.00

  •  Tribute to the professor-indologist Natalya M. Sazanova.

 May 16th, Thursday, 19.00

  •  Travelling to the world of children's book illustration.

  June 6th, Thursday, 19.00

  •  Poetry and paitings of the Silver Age.